Re-set

Long time, no speak! Oh how I’ve missed writing…

It’s been over a year since my last post, and I’m not the type to quit! The past year has been a busy one, and I’m all the more wiser, I thought it may be time to re-set my blog.

It’s the middle of Winter here in Geelong, Australia – so far it’s a great one! I’m planning my 2nd overseas trip, to South America, in October, with 6 of my girlfriends. Mega exciting stuff!!! I’m getting the house clean and organised. I’ve been cutting out the bad, and replacing with the good. I’ve been dating, an amazing guy, still early days, so I won’t jinx myself by spilling all of the goss on here… I’ve been cooking and eating well. Work is steady, although could do with some improvement. I’m currently doing a 30 day challenge, to try to form a new morning routine, so that I can start & end the day earlier, and less stressful. I’m doing a 3 month Health & Fitness challenge too, which started July, so I’m feeling great by the time of the trip. I’ve managed to keep contact with family and friends as much as possible. I’m slowly working on my business idea, but main focus is SA trip at the moment, so once I’m back I can begin work on A Pondering Pea project.

Homemade vege soup
Homemade vege soup
Minding the Nephews
Minding the Nephews
Quality time spent with my boys
Quality time spent with my boys
Me & my Nan
Me & my Nan

Life is lovely right now. Don’t get me wrong though, although I may appear super hippy happy at times, I have definitely had some shocking, scary & bad moments over the year, but life’s too short to dwell on the things I can’t control, and the past is one of those things. So, I’m striving to be more present, each and every day. When I fall, I just bounce back up again. That’s what us humans are good at.

Long story short, that’s what I’ve been doing lately, and where I’m at right now. I’d like to fill in what the past year has entailed, also my first overseas experience, as that was a once in a lifetime trip! Loved every minute. Can’t believe it’s almost been a year already. This upcoming trip I’ll be more on top of keeping a journal each day, taking better pics, and staying in contact with those I meet along the way.

Until next time, to those who are still following me or are just joining in on the fun, thanks for your support, I truly appreciate it.

Keep it real,

Little Pea.

Leave a comment